An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Richard D. Orman
Former Member 0598
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
1986-May-081993-Jun-142,595 Days
7 Years, 1 Month, 7 Days
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
1989-Mar-20General ElectionProgressive ConservativeCalgary-MontroseElected22
1986-May-08General ElectionProgressive ConservativeCalgary-MontroseElected21
Start DateEnd DateParty 
1986-May-081993-Jun-14Progressive Conservative 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
1989-Apr-141992-Dec-14Executive CouncilMinister of Energy
1988-Sep-081989-Apr-13Executive CouncilMinister of Labour
1986-Sep-121988-Sep-07Executive CouncilMinister of Career Development and Employment
1986-May-261986-Sep-11Executive CouncilMinister of Manpower
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
224Select Standing Committee on Public AffairsMember
224Select Standing Committee on the Alberta Heritage Savings Trust Fund ActMember
223Select Standing Committee on Public AffairsMember
222Select Standing Committee on Public AffairsMember
221Select Standing Committee on Public AffairsMember
213Select Standing Committee on Public AffairsMember
212Select Standing Committee on Public AffairsMember
211Select Standing Committee on Public AffairsMember
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca