An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Mohamed 'Mo' T. Elsalhy
Former Member 0748
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
2004-Nov-222008-Mar-021,197 Days
3 Years, 3 Months, 10 Days
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2012-Apr-23General ElectionAlberta LiberalEdmonton-McClungDefeated28
2008-Mar-03General ElectionAlberta LiberalEdmonton-McClungDefeated27
2004-Nov-22General ElectionAlberta LiberalEdmonton-McClungElected26
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2004-Nov-222008-Mar-02Alberta Liberal 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2007-Jan-092008OppositionCritic for Justice and Attorney General
2007-Jan-092008OppositionCritic for Solicitor General and Public Safety
2007-Jan-092008OppositionDeputy House Leader
20062007OppositionCritic for Service Alberta
2004-Dec-142006OppositionCritic for Government Services
2004-Dec-142007OppositionCritic for Innovation and Science
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
263Select Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
263Standing Committee on Government ServicesDeputy Chair
262Select Special Conflicts of Interest Act Review CommitteeMember
262Select Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
261Select Special Conflicts of Interest Act Review CommitteeMember
261Select Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca