An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Diana McQueen
Former Member 0781
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
2008-Mar-032015-May-042,619 Days
7 Years, 2 Months, 2 Days
Served on Executive Council until 2015-May-23
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2015-May-05General ElectionProgressive ConservativeDrayton Valley-DevonDefeated29
2012-Apr-23General ElectionProgressive ConservativeDrayton Valley-DevonElected28
2008-Mar-03General ElectionProgressive ConservativeDrayton Valley-CalmarElected27
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2008-Mar-032015-May-04Progressive Conservative 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2014-Sep-152014-Nov-16Legislative AssemblyGovernment House Leader
2014-Sep-152015-May-23Executive CouncilMinister of Municipal Affairs
2013-Dec-132014-Sep-14Executive CouncilMinister of Energy
2012-May-082013-Dec-12Executive CouncilMinister of Environment and Sustainable Resource Development
2011-Oct-122012-May-07Executive CouncilMinister of Environment and Water
2010-Jan-152011-Oct-11Other RolesParliamentary Assistant for Energy
2008-Mar-132010-Jan-12Other RolesParliamentary Assistant for Environment
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
274Select Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
274Standing Committee on Resources and EnvironmentMember
273Select Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
273Standing Committee on Resources and EnvironmentMember
272Select Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
272Standing Committee on Resources and EnvironmentMember
271Select Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
271Select Standing Committee on the Alberta Heritage Savings Trust FundMember
271Standing Committee on Resources and EnvironmentMember
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca