An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Steve Young
Former Member 0813
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
2012-Apr-232015-May-041,107 Days
3 Years, 0 Months, 12 Days
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2015-May-05General ElectionProgressive ConservativeEdmonton-RiverviewDefeated29
2012-Apr-23General ElectionProgressive ConservativeEdmonton-RiverviewElected28
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2012-Apr-232015-May-04Progressive Conservative 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2012-May-082013-Dec-12Legislative AssemblyGovernment Whip
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
283Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesMember
283Standing Committee on Public AccountsDeputy Chair
283Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
282Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesMember
282Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections, Standing Orders and PrintingMember
282Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
282Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
281Select Special Conflicts of Interest Act Review CommitteeMember
281Special Standing Committee on Members' ServicesDeputy Chair
281Special Standing Committee on Members' ServicesDeputy Chair
281Standing Committee on Alberta's Economic FutureMember
281Standing Committee on Families and CommunitiesMember
281Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections, Standing Orders and PrintingMember
281Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca