An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Brian Malkinson
Former Member 0858
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2015-May-05General ElectionAlberta New Democratic PartyCalgary-CurrieElected29
2014-Oct-27By-electionAlberta New Democratic PartyCalgary-WestDefeated28
2012-Apr-23General ElectionAlberta New Democratic PartyCalgary-North WestDefeated28
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2015-May-05 Alberta New Democratic Party 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2018-Jun-18 Executive CouncilMinister of Service Alberta
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
294Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesDeputy Chair
294Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
294Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
293Select Special Auditor General Search CommitteeDeputy Chair
293Select Special Ombudsman and Public Interest Commissioner Search CommitteeDeputy Chair
293Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesDeputy Chair
293Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
293Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
292Select Special Ombudsman and Public Interest Commissioner Search CommitteeDeputy Chair
292Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesDeputy Chair
292Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
292Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
291Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
291Standing Committee on the Alberta Heritage Savings Trust FundMember
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca