An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Brandy Payne
Former Member 0866
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2015-May-05General ElectionAlberta New Democratic PartyCalgary-AcadiaElected29
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2015-May-05 Alberta New Democratic Party 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2016-Feb-022018-Jun-17Executive CouncilAssociate Minister of Health
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
295Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesDeputy Chair
295Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
295Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
294Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesDeputy Chair
294Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
294Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
291Select Special Ethics and Accountability CommitteeDeputy Chair
291Standing Committee on Families and CommunitiesMember
291Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca