An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Brian Jean QC
Former Member 0882
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
2015-May-052018-Mar-061,037 Days
2 Years, 10 Months, 2 Days
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2015-May-05General ElectionWildroseFort McMurray-ConklinElected29
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2017-Jul-242018-Mar-06United Conservative Party 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2016-Dec2017-Jul-23OppositionShadow Minister for International and Intergovernmental Relations
2015-Jun-012015-NovOppositionShadow Minister for International and Intergovernmental Relations
2015-May-052017-Jul-23Legislative AssemblyLeader of the Official Opposition
No entries
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca