An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Leela Sharon Aheer
Former Member 0883
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2015-May-05General ElectionWildroseChestermere-Rocky ViewElected29
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2017-Jul-24 United Conservative Party 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2017-Oct-31 OppositionCritic for Children's Services
2017-Oct-31 OppositionCritic for Status of Women
2017-Aug2017-Oct-30OppositionShadow Minister for Education and Status of Women
2016-Dec2017-Jul-23OppositionShadow Minister for Education and Status of Women
2015-May-112016-DecOppositionShadow Minister for Energy
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
295Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesMember
294Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesMember
293Standing Committee on Families and CommunitiesMember
293Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesMember
292Standing Committee on Families and CommunitiesMember
292Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
291Standing Committee on Resource StewardshipMember
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca