An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Wayne Anderson
Former Member 0884
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2015-May-05General ElectionWildroseHighwoodElected29
2012-Apr-23General ElectionWildrose AllianceCalgary-HaysDefeated28
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2017-Jul-24 United Conservative Party 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2017-Oct-31 OppositionCritic for Advanced Education
2017-Aug2017-Oct-30OppositionShadow Minister for Advanced Education
2016-Dec2017-Jul-23OppositionShadow Minister for Advanced Education
2015-Jun-012016-DecOppositionShadow Minister for Service Alberta
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
295Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
294Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
293Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
292Select Special Ethics and Accountability CommitteeMember
292Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
291Select Special Ethics and Accountability CommitteeMember
291Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca