An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
The Honourable William F.A. Buchanan
Former Member 0031
Courtesy of Glenbow Archives pa-83-57
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
1909-Mar-221911-Sep-20913 Days
2 Years, 5 Months, 30 Days
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
1909-Mar-22General ElectionLiberalLethbridge CityElected2
Start DateEnd DateParty 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
1909-Nov-011910-Mar-08Executive CouncilMinister Without Portfolio
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
22Select Standing Committee on Municipal LawMember
22Select Standing Committee on PrintingMember
22Select Standing Committee on Standing OrdersMember
21Select Standing Committee on PrintingMember
21Select Standing Committee on RailwaysMember
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca