An Alberta provincial election has been called and with the dissolution of the 29th Legislature there are no Members of the Legislative Assembly until the results of the general election become official. Following the election, biographical information for returning and newly-elected Members will be posted as it becomes available. During the election period, constituency offices will remain open to serve the public.
Jessica Littlewood
Former Member 0855
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2015-May-05General ElectionAlberta New Democratic PartyFort Saskatchewan-VegrevilleElected29
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2015-May-05 Alberta New Democratic Party 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2017-Oct-17 Other RolesParliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Economic Development and Trade for Small Business
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
295Standing Committee on Alberta's Economic FutureMember
295Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesMember
295Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
294Standing Committee on Alberta's Economic FutureMember
294Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesMember
294Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
293Select Special Auditor General Search CommitteeMember
293Select Special Ombudsman and Public Interest Commissioner Search CommitteeMember
293Standing Committee on Alberta's Economic FutureMember
293Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesMember
293Standing Committee on Public AccountsMember
292Select Special Ethics and Accountability CommitteeChair
292Select Special Ombudsman and Public Interest Commissioner Search CommitteeMember
292Standing Committee on Legislative OfficesMember
291Standing Committee on Families and CommunitiesMember
291Standing Committee on Private BillsMember
291Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections, Standing Orders and PrintingChair
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca