With the passage of Government Motion 107 on November 24, 2021, the Legislative Assembly appointed the Select Special Information and Privacy Commissioner Search Committee for the purpose of inviting applications for the position of Information and Privacy Commissioner and to recommend to the Assembly the applicant it considers most suitable to this position.

The Committee completed its mandate and released its report on May 24, 2022.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

There are currently no scheduled meetings.
10/5/2022 12:08 AM

Select Special Committees

The Assembly strikes select special committees for specific purposes. A government motion is moved outlining the membership of the special committee, its terms of reference and other details. When a select special committee releases its report, its work is complete and the committee is disbanded unless otherwise directed by the Assembly. 

Committee Clerk
3rd Floor, 9820 – 107 Street NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 1E7
Call: 780.644.8621 Fax: 780.427.5688

Meeting Minutes

Copies of approved meeting minutes can be accessed through the Legislature Library at

Legislature Library

Call: 780.427.2473