The Standing Committee on the Alberta Heritage Savings Trust Fund reviews the quarterly reports of the Fund, approves the Fund’s annual report and reports to the Legislative Assembly on whether the mission of the Fund is being fulfilled. The committee is also required to hold an annual public meeting with Albertans on the Fund's investment activities and performance.



Upcoming Meeting Dates

Date/Time Location/Meeting Details
October 2020
Oct 29, 2020
7 to 9 p.m.
Rocky Mountain Room, 2nd Floor Federal Building
Annual Public Meeting
10/01/2020 13:32


Alberta Heritage Savings Trust Fund was created in 1976 with savings from Alberta’s nonrenewable resources. For more than 40 years the Fund has been invested with the aim to deliver the greatest financial returns for Alberta. While the Fund is required to keep pace with inflation by retaining a portion of its net income every year, additional income earned by the Fund has been used to diversify the economy and meet current needs. Since its inception it has contributed more than $43 billion to support spending in areas such as health care, education, infrastructure and social programs. For more information about the Fund, including copies of its most recent quarterly and annual reports, visit Alberta Heritage Savings Trust Fund

Standing Committees

Standing committees are permanent committees as established by the Standing Orders. Appointed at the start of each new Legislature, standing committees comprise between nine and 15 Members of the Legislative Assembly and exist for the life of the Legislature although changes in membership may occur.

Committee Clerk
3rd Floor, 9820 – 107 Street NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 1E7
Call: 780.422.9601 Fax: 780.427.5688

Committee Members (9)

Ronald Orr

Mr. Ronald Orr (Chair)

Shane Getson

Mr. Shane Getson (Deputy Chair)

Tracy Allard

Honourable Tracy Allard

David Eggen

Mr. David Eggen

Michaela Glasgo

Ms. Michaela Glasgo

Matt Jones

Mr. Matt Jones

Rod Loyola

Member Rod Loyola

Chris Nielsen

Mr. Chris Nielsen

Peter Singh

Mr. Peter Singh

Committees of the Assembly

Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of House and Committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.