This Committee meets to review matters referred to it by the Assembly.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

There are currently no scheduled meetings.
12/7/2023 7:23 AM

Standing Committees

Standing committees are permanent committees as established by the Standing Orders. Appointed at the start of each new Legislature, standing committees comprise nine or 10 Members of the Legislative Assembly and exist for the life of the Legislature although changes in membership may occur.

Committee Services

3rd Floor, 9820 – 107 Street NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 1E7
Call: 780.415.2878 Fax: 780.427.5688

Meeting Minutes

Copies of approved meeting minutes can be accessed through the Legislature Library at

Legislature Library

Call: 780.427.2473

Committee Members (10)

Tany Yao

Mr. Tany Yao (Chair)

Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk

Honourable Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk (Deputy Chair)

Brooks Arcand-Paul

Member Brooks Arcand-Paul

Joe Ceci

Honourable Joe Ceci

Scott Cyr

Mr. Scott Cyr

Lorne Dach

Mr. Lorne Dach

Christina Gray

Honourable Christina Gray

Jennifer Johnson

Mrs. Jennifer Johnson

Jason Stephan

Mr. Jason Stephan

Ron Wiebe

Mr. Ron Wiebe

Committees of the Assembly

Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.