Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on April 16, 2019.

Find Your MLA

  Name Caucus Constituency
Leela Aheer Aheer, Honourable Leela Sharon UC Chestermere-Strathmore
Tracy Allard Allard, Honourable Tracy UC Grande Prairie
Mickey Amery Amery, KC, Honourable Mickey UC Calgary-Cross
Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk Armstrong-Homeniuk, Honourable Jackie UC Fort Saskatchewan-Vegreville
Drew Barnes Barnes, Mr. Drew IND Cypress-Medicine Hat
Deron Bilous Bilous, Honourable Deron NDP Edmonton-Beverly-Clareview
Jon Carson Carson, Member Jon NDP Edmonton-West Henday
Joe Ceci Ceci, Honourable Joe NDP Calgary-Buffalo
Nathan Cooper Cooper, Honourable Nathan UC Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills
Jason Copping Copping, Honourable Jason UC Calgary-Varsity
Lorne Dach Dach, Mr. Lorne NDP Edmonton-McClung
Thomas Dang Dang, Mr. Thomas IND Edmonton-South
Jasvir Deol Deol, Mr. Jasvir NDP Edmonton-Meadows
Devin Dreeshen Dreeshen, Honourable Devin UC Innisfail-Sylvan Lake
David Eggen Eggen, Honourable David NDP Edmonton-North West
Mike Ellis Ellis, Honourable Mike UC Calgary-West
Richard Feehan Feehan, Honourable Richard NDP Edmonton-Rutherford
Tanya Fir Fir, Honourable Tanya UC Calgary-Peigan
Michaela Frey Frey, Michaela   zFormer Member
Kathleen Ganley Ganley, Honourable Kathleen NDP Calgary-Mountain View
Shane Getson Getson, Mr. Shane UC Lac Ste. Anne-Parkland
Nate Glubish Glubish, Honourable Nate UC Strathcona-Sherwood Park
Nicole Goehring Goehring, Ms. Nicole NDP Edmonton-Castle Downs
Laila Goodridge Goodridge, Laila   zFormer Member
Richard Gotfried Gotfried, Mr. Richard UC Calgary-Fish Creek
Christina Gray Gray, Honourable Christina NDP Edmonton-Mill Woods
Pete Guthrie Guthrie, Honourable Pete UC Airdrie-Cochrane
David Hanson Hanson, Mr. David B. UC Bonnyville-Cold Lake-St. Paul
Sarah Hoffman Hoffman, Honourable Sarah NDP Edmonton-Glenora
Nate Horner Horner, Honourable Nate UC Drumheller-Stettler
Grant Hunter Hunter, Honourable Grant UC Taber-Warner
Janis Irwin Irwin, Member Janis NDP Edmonton-Highlands-Norwood
Whitney Issik Issik, Honourable Whitney UC Calgary-Glenmore
Brian Jean Jean, KC, Honourable Brian UC Fort McMurray-Lac La Biche
Matt Jones Jones, Honourable Matt UC Calgary-South East
Jason Kenney Kenney, PC, ECA, The Honourable Jason   zFormer Member
Adriana LaGrange LaGrange, Honourable Adriana UC Red Deer-North
Todd Loewen Loewen, Honourable Todd UC Central Peace-Notley
Martin Long Long, Mr. Martin UC West Yellowhead
Jackie Lovely Lovely, Ms. Jackie UC Camrose
Rod Loyola Loyola, Member Rod NDP Edmonton-Ellerslie
Jason Luan Luan, Honourable Jason UC Calgary-Foothills
Kaycee Madu Madu, KC, Honourable Kaycee UC Edmonton-South West
Ric McIver McIver, Honourable Ric UC Calgary-Hays
Nicholas Milliken Milliken, Honourable Nicholas UC Calgary-Currie
Dale Nally Nally, Honourable Dale UC Morinville-St. Albert
Nathan Neudorf Neudorf, Honourable Nathan UC Lethbridge-East
Demetrios Nicolaides Nicolaides, Honourable Demetrios UC Calgary-Bow
Chris Nielsen Nielsen, Mr. Chris NDP Edmonton-Decore
Jeremy Nixon Nixon, Honourable Jeremy UC Calgary-Klein
Jason Nixon Nixon, Honourable Jason UC Rimbey-Rocky Mountain House-Sundre
Rachel Notley Notley, Honourable Rachel NDP Edmonton-Strathcona
Ronald Orr Orr, Honourable Ronald UC Lacombe-Ponoka
Rakhi Pancholi Pancholi, Ms. Rakhi NDP Edmonton-Whitemud
Prasad Panda Panda, Honourable Prasad UC Calgary-Edgemont
Shannon Phillips Phillips, Honourable Shannon NDP Lethbridge-West
Angela Pitt Pitt, Mrs. Angela UC Airdrie-East
Josephine Pon Pon, Honourable Josephine UC Calgary-Beddington
Pat Rehn Rehn, Mr. Pat UC Lesser Slave Lake
Roger Reid Reid, Mr. Roger UC Livingstone-Macleod
Marie Renaud Renaud, Ms. Marie NDP St. Albert
Miranda Rosin Rosin, Ms. Miranda UC Banff-Kananaskis
Garth Rowswell Rowswell, Mr. Garth UC Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright
Brad Rutherford Rutherford, Honourable Brad UC Leduc-Beaumont
Irfan Sabir Sabir, Honourable Irfan NDP Calgary-Bhullar-McCall
Sonya Savage Savage, KC, Honourable Sonya UC Calgary-North West
Rajan Sawhney Sawhney, Honourable Rajan UC Calgary-North East
Marlin Schmidt Schmidt, Honourable Marlin NDP Edmonton-Gold Bar
Joseph Schow Schow, Honourable Joseph UC Cardston-Siksika
Rebecca Schulz Schulz, Honourable Rebecca UC Calgary-Shaw
Doug Schweitzer Schweitzer, ECA, KC, The Honourable Doug   zFormer Member
Tyler Shandro Shandro, KC, Honourable Tyler UC Calgary-Acadia
David Shepherd Shepherd, Mr. David NDP Edmonton-City Centre
R.J. Sigurdson Sigurdson, Mr. R.J. UC Highwood
Lori Sigurdson Sigurdson, Honourable Lori NDP Edmonton-Riverview
Peter Singh Singh, Mr. Peter UC Calgary-East
Danielle Smith Smith, Honourable Premier Danielle UC Brooks-Medicine Hat
Mark Smith Smith, Mr. Mark UC Drayton Valley-Devon
Jason Stephan Stephan, Mr. Jason UC Red Deer-South
Heather Sweet Sweet, Ms. Heather NDP Edmonton-Manning
Travis Toews Toews, Honourable Travis UC Grande Prairie-Wapiti
Devinder Toor Toor, Mr. Devinder UC Calgary-Falconridge
Searle Turton Turton, Mr. Searle UC Spruce Grove-Stony Plain
Glenn van Dijken van Dijken, Mr. Glenn UC Athabasca-Barrhead-Westlock
Jordan Walker Walker, Mr. Jordan UC Sherwood Park
Dan Williams Williams, Mr. Dan UC Peace River
Rick Wilson Wilson, Honourable Rick UC Maskwacis-Wetaskiwin
Tany Yao Yao, Mr. Tany UC Fort McMurray-Wood Buffalo
Muhammad Yaseen Yaseen, Honourable Muhammad UC Calgary-North
Grande Prairie
Fort Saskatchewan-Vegreville
Cypress-Medicine Hat
Edmonton-West Henday
Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills
Innisfail-Sylvan Lake
Edmonton-North West
Brooks-Medicine Hat
Calgary-Mountain View
Lac Ste. Anne-Parkland
Strathcona-Sherwood Park
Edmonton-Castle Downs
Fort McMurray-Lac La Biche
Calgary-Fish Creek
Edmonton-Mill Woods
Bonnyville-Cold Lake-St. Paul
Fort McMurray-Lac La Biche
Calgary-South East
Central Peace-Notley
West Yellowhead
Edmonton-South West
Morinville-St. Albert
Rimbey-Rocky Mountain House-Sundre
Lesser Slave Lake
St. Albert
Calgary-North West
Calgary-North East
Edmonton-Gold Bar
Edmonton-City Centre
Brooks-Medicine Hat
Drayton Valley-Devon
Red Deer-South
Grande Prairie-Wapiti
Spruce Grove-Stony Plain
Sherwood Park
Peace River
Fort McMurray-Wood Buffalo
3/27/2023 11:22 AM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.