Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
A. George Andrews Andrews A. George Sedgewick
Perren E. Baker Baker Perren E. Medicine Hat
Percival Baker Baker Percival Ponoka
John C. Bowen Bowen John C. Edmonton
John R. Boyle Boyle John R. Edmonton
Samuel Brown Brown Samuel High River
John E. Brownlee Brownlee John E. Ponoka
John C. Buckley Buckley John C. Gleichen
Donald Cameron Cameron Donald Innisfail
Samuel A. Carson Carson Samuel A. Sturgeon
Mike Chornohus Chornohus Mike Whitford
Phillip M. Christophers Christophers Phillip M. Rocky Mountain
Austin B. Claypool Claypool Austin B. Didsbury
Maurice J. Conner Conner Maurice J. Warner
Earl G. Cook Cook Earl G. Pincher Creek
Jean L. Côté Côté Jean L. Grouard
Charles W. Cross Cross Charles W. Edson
William M. Davidson Davidson William M. Calgary
Joseph M. Dechene Dechene Joseph M. Beaver River
Bob Edwards Edwards Bob Calgary
Peter J. Enzenauer Enzenauer Peter J. Alexandra
William G. Farquharson Farquharson William G. Ribstone
William P. Fedun Fedun William P. Victoria
Gordon A. Forster Forster Gordon A. Hand Hills
Daniel H. Galbraith Galbraith Daniel H. Nanton
Leonidas A. Giroux Giroux Leonidas A. Grouard
Herbert Greenfield Greenfield Herbert Peace River
Jeremiah W. Heffernan Heffernan Jeremiah W. Edmonton
William T. Henry Henry William T. Edmonton
George Hoadley Hoadley George Okotoks
William G. Johnston Johnston William G. Medicine Hat
George N. Johnston Johnston George N. Coronation
J.P. Laudas Joly Joly J.P. Laudas St. Paul
Donald M. Kennedy Kennedy Donald M. Peace River
J. Russell Love Love J. Russell Wainwright
George MacLachlan MacLachlan George Pembina
Robert C. Marshall Marshall Robert C. Calgary
Archibald M. Matheson Matheson Archibald M. Vegreville
Letitia E. 'Nellie' McClung McClung Letitia E. 'Nellie' Edmonton
C. Milton McKeen McKeen C. Milton Lac Ste. Anne
Andrew R. McLennan McLennan Andrew R. Edmonton
Oran L. 'Tony' McPherson McPherson Oran L. 'Tony' Little Bow
George Mills Mills George Athabasca
Thomas C. Milnes Milnes Thomas C. Claresholm
Charles R. Mitchell Mitchell Charles R. Bow Valley
Alexander Moore Moore Alexander Cochrane
M. Irene Parlby Parlby M. Irene Lacombe
Robert Pearson Pearson Robert Calgary
Lawrence P. Peterson Peterson Lawrence P. Taber
Charles S. Pingle Pingle Charles S. Medicine Hat
Lorne Proudfoot Proudfoot Lorne Acadia
Richard G. Reid Reid Richard G. Vermilion
Alexander Ross Ross Alexander Calgary
Albert L. Sanders Sanders Albert L. Stettler
Andrew S. Shandro Shandro Andrew S. Whitford
William H. Shield Shield William H. Macleod
Nelson S. Smith Smith Nelson S. Olds
George W. Smith Smith George W. Red Deer
William C. Smith Smith William C. Redcliff
Vernor W. Smith Smith Vernor W. Camrose
Evert E. Sparks Sparks Evert E. Wetaskiwin
Telesphore St. Arnaud St. Arnaud Telesphore St. Albert
Joseph E. State State Joseph E. Clearwater
Charles Stewart Stewart Charles Sedgewick
John S. Stewart Stewart John S. Lethbridge City
George L. Stringam Stringam George L. Cardston
Stanley G. Tobin Tobin Stanley G. Leduc
Willard M. Washburn Washburn Willard M. Stony Plain
Fred J. White White Fred J. Calgary
Charles O.F. Wright Wright Charles O.F. Ribstone
Medicine Hat
High River
Pincher Creek
Beaver River
Peace River
Lac Ste. Anne
Medicine Hat
Lethbridge City
10/24/2023 8:00 PM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.