Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
Frederick Anderson Anderson Frederick Calgary
Ronald E. Ansley Ansley Ronald E. Leduc
Floyd M. Baker Baker Floyd M. Clover Bar
Joseph W. Beaudry Beaudry Joseph W. St. Paul
George E. Bell Bell George E. Gleichen
Selmer A. Berg Berg Selmer A. Alexandra
Albert V. Bourcier Bourcier Albert V. Lac Ste. Anne
Wilson E. Cain Cain Wilson E. Bow Valley-Empress
Ivan Casey Casey Ivan Okotoks-High River
Frederick C. Colborne Colborne Frederick C. Province at Large/Armed Forces
Norman E. Cook Cook Norman E. Olds
William R. Cornish Cornish William R. Vermilion
Wallace W. Cross Cross Wallace W. Hand Hills
Andrew Davison Davison Andrew Calgary
Peter Dawson Dawson Peter Little Bow
H. Elbert DeBolt DeBolt H. Elbert Spirit River
L. Ernest Oscar Duke Duke L. Ernest Oscar Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
William A. Fallow Fallow William A. Grouard
Albert E. Fee Fee Albert E. Sedgewick
Clarence E. Gerhart Gerhart Clarence E. Acadia-Coronation
W. Floyd Gilliland Gilliland W. Floyd Peace River
Leonard C. Halmrast Halmrast Leonard C. Warner
Howard G. Hammell Hammell Howard G. Didsbury
James Hartley Hartley James Macleod
Charles G. Holder Holder Charles G. St. Albert
Alfred J. Hooke Hooke Alfred J. Rocky Mountain House
Norman B. James James Norman B. Edmonton
Robin D. Jorgenson Jorgenson Robin D. Pembina
John C. 'Jack' Landeryou Landeryou John C. 'Jack' Lethbridge
W. Gordon Lee Lee W. Gordon Athabasca
Roy S. Lee Lee Roy S. Taber
Aylmer J. E. Liesemer Liesemer Aylmer J. E. Calgary
Solon E. Low Low Solon E. Warner
Howard B. Macdonald Macdonald Howard B. Calgary
William S. Mackie Mackie William S. Stettler
D. Bruce MacMillan MacMillan D. Bruce Lacombe
Ernest C. Manning Manning Ernest C. Edmonton
William Masson Masson William Wainwright
J. Lucien P. Maynard Maynard J. Lucien P. Beaver River
Ira McLaughlin McLaughlin Ira Grande Prairie
James L. McPherson McPherson James L. Bruce
Ora B. Moore Moore Ora B. Ponoka
J. Percy Page Page J. Percy Edmonton
Michael H. Ponich Ponich Michael H. Vegreville
James M. Popil Popil James M. Redwater
J. Harper Prowse Prowse J. Harper Province at Large/Armed Forces
John L. 'Doc' Robinson Robinson John L. 'Doc' Medicine Hat
Elmer E. Roper Roper Elmer E. Edmonton
Chester I. Sayers Sayers Chester I. Camrose
N. Eldon Tanner Tanner N. Eldon Cardston
Gordon E. Taylor Taylor Gordon E. Drumheller
Edith B. Thurston Thurston Edith B. Cypress
William Tomyn Tomyn William Willingdon
David A. Ure Ure David A. Red Deer
Loftus D. Ward Ward Loftus D. Province at Large/Armed Forces
Rosamond 'Rose' E. Wilkinson Wilkinson Rosamond 'Rose' E. Calgary
William J. Williams Williams William J. Edmonton
Norman A. Willmore Willmore Norman A. Edson
John A. Wingblade Wingblade John A. Wetaskiwin
Cornelia L. R. Wood Wood Cornelia L. R. Stony Plain
Arthur H. Wray Wray Arthur H. Banff-Cochrane
Clover Bar
Lac Ste. Anne
Bow Valley-Empress
Okotoks-High River
Province at Large/Armed Forces
Little Bow
Spirit River
Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
Rocky Mountain House
Grande Prairie
Province at Large/Armed Forces
Red Deer
Province at Large/Armed Forces
10/26/2023 5:25 PM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.