Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
Hugh W. Allen Allen Hugh W. Grande Prairie
A. George Andrews Andrews A. George Sedgewick
William A. 'Tiny' Atkinson Atkinson William A. 'Tiny' Edmonton
William H. Bailey Bailey William H. Peace River
Perren E. Baker Baker Perren E. Cypress
Harvey Bossenberry Bossenberry Harvey Pincher Creek
John J. Bowlen Bowlen John J. Calgary
John E. Brownlee Brownlee John E. Ponoka
John C. Buckley Buckley John C. Gleichen
Donald Cameron Cameron Donald Innisfail
Samuel A. Carson Carson Samuel A. Sturgeon
Austin B. Claypool Claypool Austin B. Didsbury
Maurice J. Conner Conner Maurice J. Warner
George E. Cruickshank Cruickshank George E. Rocky Mountain
Henry H. Dakin Dakin Henry H. Beaver River
Joseph M. Dechene Dechene Joseph M. St. Paul
David M. Duggan Duggan David M. Edmonton
Peter J. Enzenauer Enzenauer Peter J. Alexandra
Frank R. Falconer Falconer Frank R. Athabasca
William G. Farquharson Farquharson William G. Ribstone
Hugh C. Farthing Farthing Hugh C. Calgary
Gordon A. Forster Forster Gordon A. Hand Hills
Charles L. Gibbs Gibbs Charles L. Edmonton
Leonidas A. Giroux Giroux Leonidas A. Grouard
Isidore Goresky Goresky Isidore Whitford
Frank L. S. Grisdale Grisdale Frank L. S. Olds
Rudolph Hennig Hennig Rudolph Clover Bar
Norman Hindsley Hindsley Norman Calgary
George Hoadley Hoadley George Okotoks-High River
William R. Howson Howson William R. Edmonton
John Irwin Irwin John Calgary
Frederick C. Jamieson Jamieson Frederick C. Edmonton
George N. Johnston Johnston George N. Coronation
Hector Lang Lang Hector Medicine Hat
J. Russell Love Love J. Russell Wainwright
John F. Lymburn Lymburn John F. Edmonton
John Mackintosh Mackintosh John Bow Valley
George MacLachlan MacLachlan George Pembina
John J. MacLellan MacLellan John J. Taber
Donald MacLeod MacLeod Donald Stony Plain
Archibald M. Matheson Matheson Archibald M. Vegreville
R. Milton McCool McCool R. Milton Cochrane
Harold W. McGill McGill Harold W. Calgary
C. Milton McKeen McKeen C. Milton Lac Ste. Anne
Oran L. 'Tony' McPherson McPherson Oran L. 'Tony' Little Bow
Peter A. Miskew Miskew Peter A. Victoria
Arthur P. Mitchell Mitchell Arthur P. Leduc
Hugh J. Montgomery Montgomery Hugh J. Wetaskiwin
Frederick C. Moyer Moyer Frederick C. Drumheller
M. Irene Parlby Parlby M. Irene Lacombe
Christopher Pattinson Pattinson Christopher Edson
William E. Payne Payne William E. Red Deer
Lorne Proudfoot Proudfoot Lorne Acadia
Richard G. Reid Reid Richard G. Vermilion
Chester A. Ronning Ronning Chester A. Camrose
William H. 'Harry' Ross Ross William H. 'Harry' Calgary
Albert L. Sanders Sanders Albert L. Stettler
William H. Shield Shield William H. Macleod
Andrew Smeaton Smeaton Andrew Lethbridge City
Vernor W. Smith Smith Vernor W. Camrose
William C. Smith Smith William C. Empress
George W. Smith Smith George W. Red Deer
Omer St. Germain St. Germain Omer St. Albert
George L. Stringam Stringam George L. Cardston
Gordon B. Walker Walker Gordon B. Nanton-Claresholm
Charles Y. Weaver Weaver Charles Y. Edmonton
George H. Webster Webster George H. Calgary
Fred J. White White Fred J. Calgary
Grande Prairie
Peace River
Pincher Creek
Rocky Mountain
Beaver River
Clover Bar
Okotoks-High River
Medicine Hat
Bow Valley
Stony Plain
Lac Ste. Anne
Lethbridge City
10/24/2023 11:59 AM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.

Audio-Video Terms of Use