Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
Richard B. Bennett Bennett Richard B. Calgary
Lucien Boudreau Boudreau Lucien St. Albert
John R. Boyle Boyle John R. Sturgeon
Alwyn Bramley-Moore Bramley-Moore Alwyn Alexandra
William F.A. Buchanan Buchanan William F.A. Lethbridge City
William A. Campbell Campbell William A. Ponoka
Archibald Campbell Campbell Archibald Vermilion
James K. Cornwall Cornwall James K. Peace River
Jean L. Côté Côté Jean L. Athabasca
Charles W. Cross Cross Charles W. Edmonton
William H. Cushing Cushing William H. Calgary
William T. Finlay Finlay William T. Medicine Hat
Charles W. Fisher Fisher Charles W. Cochrane
Colin M. Genge Genge Colin M. Macleod
John M. Glendenning Glendenning John M. Nanton
Peter Gunn Gunn Peter Lac Ste. Anne
George Hoadley Hoadley George Okotoks
James B. Holden Holden James B. Vegreville
John H.W.S. Kemmis Kemmis John H.W.S. Pincher Creek
Prosper E. 'Pete' Lessard Lessard Prosper E. 'Pete' Pakan
Duncan M. Marshall Marshall Duncan M. Olds
Archibald J. McArthur McArthur Archibald J. Gleichen
John A. McDougall McDougall John A. Edmonton
Henry W. McKenney McKenney Henry W. Pembina
Malcolm McKenzie McKenzie Malcolm Claresholm
Archibald J. McLean McLean Archibald J. Lethbridge District
John A. McPherson McPherson John A. Stony Plain
Edward Michener Michener Edward Red Deer
Charles R. Mitchell Mitchell Charles R. Medicine Hat
Charles M. O'Brien O'Brien Charles M. Rocky Mountain
Charles H. Olin Olin Charles H. Wetaskiwin
Robert M. Patterson Patterson Robert M. Macleod
William F. Puffer Puffer William F. Lacombe
Ezra H. Riley Riley Ezra H. Gleichen
Harold W.H. Riley Riley Harold W.H. Gleichen
Louis M. Roberts Roberts Louis M. High River
Alexander C. Rutherford Rutherford Alexander C. Strathcona
Robert L. Shaw Shaw Robert L. Stettler
Arthur L.W. Sifton Sifton Arthur L.W. Vermilion
John A. Simpson Simpson John A. Innisfail
George P. Smith Smith George P. Camrose
Joseph E. Stauffer Stauffer Joseph E. Didsbury
John S. Stewart Stewart John S. Lethbridge City
Charles Stewart Stewart Charles Sedgewick
Robert T. Telford Telford Robert T. Leduc
Thomas M.M. Tweedie Tweedie Thomas M.M. Calgary
Francis A. Walker Walker Francis A. Victoria
David Warnock Warnock David Pincher Creek
John W. Woolf Woolf John W. Cardston
Martin Woolf Woolf Martin Cardston
5/30/2023 12:05 PM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.