Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
Frederick W. Archer Archer Frederick W. Innisfail
Thomas H. Blow Blow Thomas H. South Calgary
Lucien Boudreau Boudreau Lucien St. Albert
John R. Boyle Boyle John R. Sturgeon
William A. Campbell Campbell William A. Ponoka
Robert E. Campbell Campbell Robert E. Rocky Mountain
Jean L. Côté Côté Jean L. Grouard
Herbert H. Crawford Crawford Herbert H. South Edmonton
Charles W. Cross Cross Charles W. Edmonton
Charles W. Cross Cross Charles W. Edson
Robert B. Eaton Eaton Robert B. Hand Hills
Albert F. Ewing Ewing Albert F. Edmonton
Charles W. Fisher Fisher Charles W. Cochrane
Wilfrid Gariepy Gariepy Wilfrid Beaver River
John M. Glendenning Glendenning John M. Nanton
Peter Gunn Gunn Peter Lac Ste. Anne
Samuel B. Hillocks Hillocks Samuel B. North Calgary
George Hoadley Hoadley George Okotoks
George E. L. Hudson Hudson George E. L. Wainwright
John H.W.S. Kemmis Kemmis John H.W.S. Pincher Creek
George Lane Lane George Bow Valley
Frank S. Leffingwell Leffingwell Frank S. Warner
Prosper E. 'Pete' Lessard Lessard Prosper E. 'Pete' St. Paul
James R. Lowery Lowery James R. Alexandra
Gordon Macdonald Macdonald Gordon Pembina
Alexander G. MacKay MacKay Alexander G. Athabasca
Duncan M. Marshall Marshall Duncan M. Olds
John P. McArthur McArthur John P. Gleichen
Joseph S. McCallum McCallum Joseph S. Vegreville
John A. McColl McColl John A. Acadia
Henry W. McKenney McKenney Henry W. Clearwater
Archibald J. McLean McLean Archibald J. Taber
James McNaughton McNaughton James Little Bow
Edward Michener Michener Edward Red Deer
Charles R. Mitchell Mitchell Charles R. Bow Valley
William Moffatt Moffatt William Claresholm
Hugh J. Montgomery Montgomery Hugh J. Wetaskiwin
Charles H. Olin Olin Charles H. Wetaskiwin
Alpheus 'Alfred' Patterson Patterson Alpheus 'Alfred' Peace River
Robert M. Patterson Patterson Robert M. Macleod
Charles S. Pingle Pingle Charles S. Redcliff
William F. Puffer Puffer William F. Lacombe
Andrew S. Shandro Shandro Andrew S. Whitford
Robert L. Shaw Shaw Robert L. Stettler
Arthur L.W. Sifton Sifton Arthur L.W. Vermilion
George P. Smith Smith George P. Camrose
Nelson Spencer Spencer Nelson Medicine Hat
George D. Stanley Stanley George D. High River
Joseph E. Stauffer Stauffer Joseph E. Didsbury
John S. Stewart Stewart John S. Lethbridge City
Charles Stewart Stewart Charles Sedgewick
Stanley G. Tobin Tobin Stanley G. Leduc
James G. Turgeon Turgeon James G. Ribstone
Thomas M.M. Tweedie Tweedie Thomas M.M. Centre Calgary
Francis A. Walker Walker Francis A. Victoria
Conrad Weidenhammer Weidenhammer Conrad Stony Plain
Frank H. Whiteside Whiteside Frank H. Coronation
Martin Woolf Woolf Martin Cardston
South Calgary
St. Albert
Rocky Mountain
South Edmonton
Hand Hills
Beaver River
Lac Ste. Anne
North Calgary
Pincher Creek
Bow Valley
Medicine Hat
Lethbridge City
Centre Calgary
10/26/2023 9:44 AM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.