Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
Anders O. Aalborg Aalborg Anders O. Alexandra
Clayton Adams Adams Clayton Edmonton
Ronald E. Ansley Ansley Ronald E. Leduc
Floyd M. Baker Baker Floyd M. Clover Bar
Joseph W. Beaudry Beaudry Joseph W. St. Paul
George E. Bell Bell George E. Gleichen
Albert V. Bourcier Bourcier Albert V. Lac Ste. Anne
Wilson E. Cain Cain Wilson E. Bow Valley-Empress
Ivan Casey Casey Ivan Okotoks-High River
Peter Chaba Chaba Peter Redwater
Frederick C. Colborne Colborne Frederick C. Calgary
Norman E. Cook Cook Norman E. Olds
William R. Cornish Cornish William R. Vermilion
Wallace W. Cross Cross Wallace W. Hand Hills
Peter Dawson Dawson Peter Little Bow
H. Elbert DeBolt DeBolt H. Elbert Spirit River
J.A. Roméo Desfossés Desfossés J.A. Roméo Grouard
Albert E. Fee Fee Albert E. Sedgewick
Clarence E. Gerhart Gerhart Clarence E. Acadia-Coronation
W. Floyd Gilliland Gilliland W. Floyd Peace River
Leonard C. Halmrast Halmrast Leonard C. Warner
Howard G. Hammell Hammell Howard G. Didsbury
Earl M. Hardy Hardy Earl M. Bruce
James Hartley Hartley James Macleod
Louis W. Heard Heard Louis W. Edmonton
Alfred J. Hooke Hooke Alfred J. Rocky Mountain House
Robin D. Jorgenson Jorgenson Robin D. Pembina
William A. Kovach Kovach William A. Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
John C. 'Jack' Landeryou Landeryou John C. 'Jack' Lethbridge
Roy S. Lee Lee Roy S. Taber
W. Gordon Lee Lee W. Gordon Athabasca
Aylmer J. E. Liesemer Liesemer Aylmer J. E. Calgary
Harry Lobay Lobay Harry Beaver River
Howard B. Macdonald Macdonald Howard B. Calgary
Hugh J. MacDonald MacDonald Hugh J. Calgary
William S. Mackie Mackie William S. Stettler
D. Bruce MacMillan MacMillan D. Bruce Lacombe
Ernest C. Manning Manning Ernest C. Edmonton
William Masson Masson William Wainwright
J. Lucien P. Maynard Maynard J. Lucien P. St. Albert
Ira McLaughlin McLaughlin Ira Grande Prairie
Ora B. Moore Moore Ora B. Ponoka
Frederick J.A. Niddrie Niddrie Frederick J.A. Olds
Michael H. Ponich Ponich Michael H. Vegreville
J. Harper Prowse Prowse J. Harper Edmonton
John L. 'Doc' Robinson Robinson John L. 'Doc' Medicine Hat
Elmer E. Roper Roper Elmer E. Edmonton
Chester I. Sayers Sayers Chester I. Camrose
N. Eldon Tanner Tanner N. Eldon Cardston
Gordon E. Taylor Taylor Gordon E. Drumheller
William Tomyn Tomyn William Willingdon
James M. Underdahl Underdahl James M. Cypress
David A. Ure Ure David A. Red Deer
Rosamond 'Rose' E. Wilkinson Wilkinson Rosamond 'Rose' E. Calgary
Norman A. Willmore Willmore Norman A. Edson
John A. Wingblade Wingblade John A. Wetaskiwin
John B. T. Wood Wood John B. T. Grouard
Cornelia L. R. Wood Wood Cornelia L. R. Stony Plain
Arthur H. Wray Wray Arthur H. Banff-Cochrane
Clover Bar
Lac Ste. Anne
Bow Valley-Empress
Okotoks-High River
Little Bow
Spirit River
Rocky Mountain House
Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
Beaver River
Grande Prairie
Red Deer
5/30/2023 12:05 PM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.