Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
J. Allen 'Boomer' Adair Adair J. Allen 'Boomer' Peace River
R. Keith Alexander Alexander R. Keith Edmonton-Whitemud
Harry E. Alger Alger Harry E. Highwood
Gerard J. Amerongen Amerongen Gerard J. Edmonton-Meadowlark
Dennis L. Anderson Anderson Dennis L. Calgary-Currie
Frank P. Appleby Appleby Frank P. Athabasca
John S. Batiuk Batiuk John S. Vegreville
Robert J. Bogle Bogle Robert J. Taber-Warner
Frederick D. Bradley Bradley Frederick D. Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
Walter A. Buck Buck Walter A. Clover Bar
Murray J. 'Jack' Campbell Campbell Murray J. 'Jack' Rocky Mountain House
David J. Carter Carter David J. Calgary-Egmont
Thomas W. Chambers Chambers Thomas W. Edmonton-Calder
Lewis M. 'Mickey' Clark Clark Lewis M. 'Mickey' Drumheller
Roland 'Rollie' D.B. Cook Cook Roland 'Rollie' D.B. Edmonton-Glengarry
Neil S. Crawford Crawford Neil S. Edmonton-Parkallen
Shirley A. Cripps Cripps Shirley A. Drayton Valley
Bill W. Diachuk Diachuk Bill W. Edmonton-Beverly
John Drobot Drobot John St. Paul
C. Robert Elliott Elliott C. Robert Grande Prairie
Sheila B. Embury Embury Sheila B. Calgary-North West
Robert A. 'Butch' Fischer Fischer Robert A. 'Butch' Wainwright
E. LeRoy Fjordbotten Fjordbotten E. LeRoy Macleod
Myrna C. Fyfe Fyfe Myrna C. St. Albert
Donald R. Getty Getty Donald R. Edmonton-Whitemud
John A. Gogo Gogo John A. Lethbridge-West
James Gurnett Gurnett James Spirit River-Fairview
Graham L. Harle Harle Graham L. Stettler
Alois P. Hiebert Hiebert Alois P. Edmonton-Gold Bar
James D. Horsman Horsman James D. Medicine Hat
Alan W. Hyland Hyland Alan W. Cypress
Louis D. Hyndman Hyndman Louis D. Edmonton-Glenora
Ernest D. Isley Isley Ernest D. Bonnyville
Archibald 'Dick' Johnston Johnston Archibald 'Dick' Lethbridge-East
Halvar C. Jonson Jonson Halvar C. Ponoka
David T. King King David T. Edmonton-Highlands
Janet S. Koper Koper Janet S. Calgary-Foothills
Kenneth R. Kowalski Kowalski Kenneth R. Barrhead
Julian G.J. Koziak Koziak Julian G.J. Edmonton-Strathcona
Henry Kroeger Kroeger Henry Chinook
Brian C. Lee Lee Brian C. Calgary-Buffalo
Mary J. LeMessurier LeMessurier Mary J. Edmonton-Centre
E. Peter Lougheed Lougheed E. Peter Calgary-West
Thomas F.L. Lysons Lysons Thomas F.L. Vermilion-Viking
Raymond J. Martin Martin Raymond J. Edmonton-Norwood
James R. McPherson McPherson James R. Red Deer
James E. 'Bud' Miller Miller James E. 'Bud' Lloydminster
Marvin E. Moore Moore Marvin E. Smoky River
Ronald A. Moore Moore Ronald A. Lacombe
Eric  W. C. Musgreave Musgreave Eric W. C. Calgary-McKnight
Thomas N. Musgrove Musgrove Thomas N. Bow Valley
Stanley K. Nelson Nelson Stanley K. Calgary-McCall
W. Grant Notley Notley W. Grant Spirit River-Fairview
Edwin A. Oman Oman Edwin A. Calgary-North Hill
Connie Osterman Osterman Connie Three Hills
Milton G. Pahl Pahl Milton G. Edmonton-Mill Woods
Carl M. Paproski Paproski Carl M. Edmonton-Kingsway
William E. Payne Payne William E. Calgary-Fish Creek
Nigel I. Pengelly Pengelly Nigel I. Innisfail
Hugh L. Planche Planche Hugh L. Calgary-Glenmore
William F. Purdy Purdy William F. Stony Plain
Ian W. C. Reid Reid Ian W. C. Edson
David J. Russell Russell David J. Calgary-Elbow
Horst A. L. Schmid Schmid Horst A. L. Edmonton-Avonmore
Lawrence R. Shaben Shaben Lawrence R. Lesser Slave Lake
Gordon W. Shrake Shrake Gordon W. Calgary-Millican
Donald H. Sparrow Sparrow Donald H. Wetaskiwin-Leduc
Raymond A. Speaker Speaker Raymond A. Little Bow
Greg Stevens Stevens Greg Banff-Cochrane
A. Stephen Stiles Stiles A. Stephen Olds-Didsbury
Gordon E. Stromberg Stromberg Gordon E. Camrose
Walter Szwender Szwender Walter Edmonton-Belmont
John M. Thompson Thompson John M. Cardston
George Topolnisky Topolnisky George Redwater-Andrew
Peter Trynchy Trynchy Peter Whitecourt
P. Neil Webber Webber P. Neil Calgary-Bow
Norman A. Weiss Weiss Norman A. Lac La Biche-McMurray
Henry Woo Woo Henry Edmonton-Sherwood Park
Leslie G. Young Young Leslie G. Edmonton-Jasper Place
John B. Zaozirny Zaozirny John B. Calgary-Forest Lawn
Bohdan 'Bud' Zip Zip Bohdan 'Bud' Calgary-Mountain View
Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
Clover Bar
Rocky Mountain House
Drayton Valley
St. Paul
Grande Prairie
Calgary-North West
St. Albert
Spirit River-Fairview
Edmonton-Gold Bar
Medicine Hat
Smoky River
Spirit River-Fairview
Calgary-North Hill
Three Hills
Edmonton-Mill Woods
Calgary-Fish Creek
Stony Plain
Lesser Slave Lake
Lac La Biche-McMurray
Edmonton-Sherwood Park
Edmonton-Jasper Place
Calgary-Forest Lawn
Calgary-Mountain View
10/26/2023 1:22 PM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.