The Standing Committee on Public Accounts reviews the reports of the Auditor General of Alberta and the public accounts of the province.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

Date/Time Location/Meeting Details
December 2020
Dec 8, 2020
8 to 10 a.m.
Rocky Mountain Room, 2nd Floor Federal Building
Ministry of Culture, Multiculturalism and Status of Women
12/05/2020 02:00

Standing Committees

Standing committees are permanent committees as established by the Standing Orders. Appointed at the start of each new Legislature, standing committees comprise between nine and 15 Members of the Legislative Assembly and exist for the life of the Legislature although changes in membership may occur.

Committee Clerk
3rd Floor, 9820 – 107 Street NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 1E7
Call: 780.415.2878 Fax: 780.427.5688

Committee Members (12)

Shannon Phillips

Ms. Shannon Phillips (Chair)

Richard Gotfried

Mr. Richard Gotfried (Deputy Chair)

Drew Barnes

Mr. Drew Barnes

Lorne Dach

Mr. Lorne Dach

Pete Guthrie

Mr. Pete Guthrie

Roger Reid

Mr. Roger Reid

Marie Renaud

Ms. Marie Renaud

Miranda Rosin

Ms. Miranda Rosin

Garth Rowswell

Mr. Garth Rowswell

Marlin Schmidt

Mr. Marlin Schmidt

Jason Stephan

Mr. Jason Stephan

Devinder Toor

Mr. Devinder Toor

Committees of the Assembly

Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of House and Committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.