Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
Anders O. Aalborg Aalborg Anders O. Alexandra
Antonio Aloisio Aloisio Antonio Athabasca
Ronald E. Ansley Ansley Ronald E. Leduc
Floyd M. Baker Baker Floyd M. Clover Bar
George E. Bell Bell George E. Gleichen
Robert C. Clark Clark Robert C. Didsbury
Frederick C. Colborne Colborne Frederick C. Calgary Centre
Ashley H. Cooper Cooper Ashley H. Vermilion
Peter Dawson Dawson Peter Little Bow
William Delday Delday William Bow Valley-Empress
Arthur J. Dixon Dixon Arthur J. Calgary South East
John Dubetz Dubetz John Redwater
Roy B. Ells Ells Roy B. Grouard
Keith Everitt Everitt Keith St. Albert
Adolph O. M. Fimrite Fimrite Adolph O. M. Spirit River
Donald S. Fleming Fleming Donald S. Calgary West
C. Keith French French C. Keith Hand Hills
Francis 'Frank' L. Gainer Gainer Francis 'Frank' L. Banff-Cochrane
Edgar H. Gerhart Gerhart Edgar H. Edmonton North-West
W. Floyd Gilliland Gilliland W. Floyd Peace River
Alexander W. Gordey Gordey Alexander W. Vegreville
Leonard C. Halmrast Halmrast Leonard C. Warner
Ernest G. Hansell Hansell Ernest G. Okotoks-High River
Earl M. Hardy Hardy Earl M. Bruce
James Hartley Hartley James Macleod
Louis W. Heard Heard Louis W. Edmonton North-East
John C. 'Jack' Hillman Hillman John C. 'Jack' Sedgewick
Edgar W. 'Ted' Hinman Hinman Edgar W. 'Ted' Cardston
Ambrose Holowach Holowach Ambrose Edmonton Centre
Alfred J. Hooke Hooke Alfred J. Rocky Mountain House
R. Herbert Jamieson Jamieson R. Herbert Jasper West
Charles E. Johnston Johnston Charles E. Calgary Bowness
Glen F. Johnston Johnston Glen F. Ponoka
Robin D. Jorgenson Jorgenson Robin D. Pembina
Marion A. Kelts Kelts Marion A. Acadia-Coronation
William A. Kovach Kovach William A. Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
Romeo B. Lamothe Lamothe Romeo B. Bonnyville
John C. 'Jack' Landeryou Landeryou John C. 'Jack' Lethbridge
Roy S. Lee Lee Roy S. Taber
Harry C. Leinweber Leinweber Harry C. Medicine Hat
Albert W. Ludwig Ludwig Albert W. Calgary North East
Michael Maccagno Maccagno Michael Lac La Biche
Roderick A. MacLeod MacLeod Roderick A. Olds
Ernest C. Manning Manning Ernest C. Strathcona East
Randolph 'Rannie' H. McKinnon McKinnon Randolph 'Rannie' H. Strathcona West
Ira McLaughlin McLaughlin Ira Grande Prairie
Nicholas A. Melnyk Melnyk Nicholas A. Willingdon
Euell F. 'Monty' Montgomery Montgomery Euell F. 'Monty' Peace River
Karl E. Nordstrom Nordstrom Karl E. Bonnyville
Galen C. Norris Norris Galen C. Stettler
J. Lawrence Owens Owens J. Lawrence Didsbury
A. Russell Patrick Patrick A. Russell Lacombe
William Patterson Patterson William Lac Ste. Anne
Raymond Reierson Reierson Raymond St. Paul
Elizabeth G. Robinson Robinson Elizabeth G. Medicine Hat
J. Donovan Ross Ross J. Donovan Strathcona Centre
Henry A. Ruste Ruste Henry A. Wainwright
Chester I. Sayers Sayers Chester I. Camrose
Joseph M. Scruggs Scruggs Joseph M. Dunvegan
Harry E. Strom Strom Harry E. Cypress
Gordon E. Taylor Taylor Gordon E. Drumheller
William Tomyn Tomyn William Edmonton Norwood
William K. Ure Ure William K. Red Deer
Ernest S. Watkins Watkins Ernest S. Calgary Glenmore
Rosamond 'Rose' E. Wilkinson Wilkinson Rosamond 'Rose' E. Calgary North
Norman A. Willmore Willmore Norman A. Edson
Ethel Wilson Wilson Ethel Edmonton North
John A. Wingblade Wingblade John A. Wetaskiwin
Cornelia L. R. Wood Wood Cornelia L. R. Stony Plain
Clover Bar
Calgary Centre
Little Bow
Bow Valley-Empress
Calgary South East
St. Albert
Calgary West
Hand Hills
Edmonton North-West
Okotoks-High River
Edmonton North-East
Edmonton Centre
Rocky Mountain House
Calgary Bowness
Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
Medicine Hat
Calgary North East
Lac La Biche
Strathcona East
Grande Prairie
Lac Ste. Anne
Strathcona Centre
Edmonton Norwood
Calgary Glenmore
Edmonton North
10/26/2023 4:00 PM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.