Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
William Aberhart Aberhart William Calgary
Frederick Anderson Anderson Frederick Calgary
Ronald E. Ansley Ansley Ronald E. Leduc
Floyd M. Baker Baker Floyd M. Clover Bar
Joseph W. Beaudry Beaudry Joseph W. St. Paul
Selmer A. Berg Berg Selmer A. Alexandra
Albert V. Bourcier Bourcier Albert V. Lac Ste. Anne
John J. Bowlen Bowlen John J. Calgary
John T. Broomfield Broomfield John T. Okotoks-High River
Ernest M. Brown Brown Ernest M. Didsbury
Wilson E. Cain Cain Wilson E. Bow Valley-Empress
Peter M. Campbell Campbell Peter M. Lethbridge
Norman E. Cook Cook Norman E. Olds
Wallace W. Cross Cross Wallace W. Hand Hills
Andrew Davison Davison Andrew Calgary
Peter Dawson Dawson Peter Little Bow
H. Elbert DeBolt DeBolt H. Elbert Spirit River
David M. Duggan Duggan David M. Edmonton
L. Ernest Oscar Duke Duke L. Ernest Oscar Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
William A. Fallow Fallow William A. Vermilion
Albert E. Fee Fee Albert E. Sedgewick
Clarence E. Gerhart Gerhart Clarence E. Acadia-Coronation
James Hartley Hartley James Macleod
Alfred J. Hooke Hooke Alfred J. Rocky Mountain House
Fay D. Jackson Jackson Fay D. Cypress
Norman B. James James Norman B. Edmonton
Frank Laut Laut Frank Banff-Cochrane
Roy S. Lee Lee Roy S. Taber
W. Gordon Lee Lee W. Gordon Athabasca
Solon E. Low Low Solon E. Vegreville
Hugh J. Macdonald Macdonald Hugh J. Edmonton
George MacLachlan MacLachlan George Pembina
D. Bruce MacMillan MacMillan D. Bruce Lacombe
James C. Mahaffy Mahaffy James C. Calgary
Ernest C. Manning Manning Ernest C. Edmonton
Eld J. 'Eddie' Martin Martin Eld J. 'Eddie' Peace River
William Masson Masson William Wainwright
J. Lucien P. Maynard Maynard J. Lucien P. Beaver River
Percy A. McKelvey McKelvey Percy A. Ponoka
Donald J. McKinnon McKinnon Donald J. Gleichen
James L. McPherson McPherson James L. Bruce
Angus J. Morrison Morrison Angus J. Edson
David B. Mullen Mullen David B. Camrose
Lewis J. O'Brien O'Brien Lewis J. Grande Prairie
J. Percy Page Page J. Percy Edmonton
James M. Popil Popil James M. Redwater
Chester A. Reynolds Reynolds Chester A. Stettler
John L. 'Doc' Robinson Robinson John L. 'Doc' Medicine Hat
Elmer E. Roper Roper Elmer E. Edmonton
Chester I. Sayers Sayers Chester I. Camrose
Alfred Speakman Speakman Alfred Red Deer
N. Eldon Tanner Tanner N. Eldon Cardston
Gordon E. Taylor Taylor Gordon E. Drumheller
Lionel R. Tellier Tellier Lionel R. St. Albert
William Tomyn Tomyn William Willingdon
Joseph R. H. Tremblay Tremblay Joseph R. H. Grouard
David A. Ure Ure David A. Red Deer
James H. Walker Walker James H. Warner
John A. Wingblade Wingblade John A. Wetaskiwin
Cornelia L. R. Wood Wood Cornelia L. R. Stony Plain
George Woytkiw Woytkiw George Vegreville
Clover Bar
Lac Ste. Anne
Okotoks-High River
Bow Valley-Empress
Little Bow
Spirit River
Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
Rocky Mountain House
Grande Prairie
Red Deer
5/30/2023 12:05 PM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.