Members of the Legislative Assembly represent people from each of Alberta’s 87 constituencies or electoral districts for the term of a Legislature.

Albertans expect and deserve the highest standard of public service from their elected representatives. Steadfast in their duty, MLAs spend their time in office working hard to warrant and maintain that trust and confidence. MLAs advocate for their constituents on provincial issues.

The last provincial election was held on May 29, 2023.

Find Your MLA

  Last Name First Name Constituency
Anders O. Aalborg Aalborg Anders O. Alexandra
Antonio Aloisio Aloisio Antonio Athabasca
Edward P. Benoit Benoit Edward P. Okotoks-High River
Damase D. 'Dan' Bouvier Bouvier Damase D. 'Dan' Lac La Biche
Walter A. Buck Buck Walter A. Clover Bar
Leighton E. Buckwell Buckwell Leighton E. Macleod
Alvin F. Bullock Bullock Alvin F. Cardston
Robert C. Clark Clark Robert C. Olds-Didsbury
Frederick C. Colborne Colborne Frederick C. Calgary Centre
Ashley H. Cooper Cooper Ashley H. Vermilion
Clarence Copithorne Copithorne Clarence Banff-Cochrane
William D. Dickie Dickie William D. Calgary Glenmore
Arthur J. Dixon Dixon Arthur J. Calgary South
Robert W. Dowling Dowling Robert W. Edson
Charles D. Drain Drain Charles D. Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
Roy B. Ells Ells Roy B. Grouard
Keith Everitt Everitt Keith St. Albert
Adolph O. M. Fimrite Fimrite Adolph O. M. Spirit River
C. Keith French French C. Keith Hand Hills-Acadia
Edgar H. Gerhart Gerhart Edgar H. Edmonton North-West
Donald R. Getty Getty Donald R. Strathcona West
Alexander W. Gordey Gordey Alexander W. Vegreville-Bruce
Louis W. Heard Heard Louis W. Edmonton North-East
James D. Henderson Henderson James D. Leduc
John C. 'Jack' Hillman Hillman John C. 'Jack' Sedgewick-Coronation
Ambrose Holowach Holowach Ambrose Edmonton Centre
Alfred J. Hooke Hooke Alfred J. Rocky Mountain House
John W. 'Jack' Horan Horan John W. 'Jack' Edmonton-Jasper Place
Hugh M. Horner Horner Hugh M. Lac Ste. Anne
Louis D. Hyndman Hyndman Louis D. Edmonton West
Ralph A. Jespersen Jespersen Ralph A. Stony Plain
Romeo B. Lamothe Lamothe Romeo B. Bonnyville
John C. 'Jack' Landeryou Landeryou John C. 'Jack' Lethbridge
Lorne L. Leavitt Leavitt Lorne L. Calgary Queens Park
Ernest L. Lee Lee Ernest L. Dunvegan
Harry C. Leinweber Leinweber Harry C. Medicine Hat
E. Peter Lougheed Lougheed E. Peter Calgary West
Albert W. Ludwig Ludwig Albert W. Calgary East
Michael Maccagno Maccagno Michael Lac La Biche
Frederick T. Mandeville Mandeville Frederick T. Bow Valley-Empress
Ernest C. Manning Manning Ernest C. Strathcona East
Ira McLaughlin McLaughlin Ira Grande Prairie
Nicholas A. Melnyk Melnyk Nicholas A. Willingdon-Two Hills
Douglas Miller Miller Douglas Taber-Warner
A. Carl Muller Muller A. Carl Pembina
Galen C. Norris Norris Galen C. Stettler
A. Russell Patrick Patrick A. Russell Lacombe
Gerrit J. 'Joe' Radstaak Radstaak Gerrit J. 'Joe' Strathcona South
Raymond S. Ratzlaff Ratzlaff Raymond S. Three Hills
Raymond Reierson Reierson Raymond St. Paul
Neville S. Roper Roper Neville S. Ponoka
J. Donovan Ross Ross J. Donovan Strathcona Centre
David J. Russell Russell David J. Calgary Victoria Park
Henry A. Ruste Ruste Henry A. Wainwright
Chester I. Sayers Sayers Chester I. Camrose
Michael Senych Senych Michael Redwater
Robert A. Simpson Simpson Robert A. Calgary North
Raymond A. Speaker Speaker Raymond A. Little Bow
Albert W. Strohschein Strohschein Albert W. Wetaskiwin
Harry E. Strom Strom Harry E. Cypress
William A. Switzer Switzer William A. Edson
Gordon E. Taylor Taylor Gordon E. Drumheller-Gleichen
William Tomyn Tomyn William Edmonton-Norwood
William K. Ure Ure William K. Red Deer
Leonard F. Werry Werry Leonard F. Calgary Bowness
Robert H. Wiebe Wiebe Robert H. Peace River
Ethel Wilson Wilson Ethel Edmonton North
William J. Yurko Yurko William J. Strathcona East
Okotoks-High River
Clover Bar
Calgary Centre
Calgary Glenmore
Calgary South
Pincher Creek-Crowsnest
St. Albert
Hand Hills-Acadia
Edmonton North-West
Strathcona West
Edmonton North-East
Edmonton Centre
Rocky Mountain House
Edmonton-Jasper Place
Lac Ste. Anne
Edmonton West
Calgary Queens Park
Medicine Hat
Calgary West
Calgary East
Lac La Biche
Bow Valley-Empress
Strathcona East
Grande Prairie
Willingdon-Two Hills
Strathcona South
Strathcona Centre
Calgary Victoria Park
Calgary North
Calgary Bowness
Peace River
Edmonton North
Strathcona East
5/30/2023 12:05 PM

Learn about the role of an MLA

The 87 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly serve all Albertans; the representative in a given constituency is best positioned to advocate on behalf of each of their constituents.
The role of an MLA

Member Contact list (CSV)


Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.