With the passage of Government Motion 27 on May 12, 2022, the Legislative Assembly appointed the Select Special Ombudsman and Public Interest Commissioner Search Committee for the purpose of inviting applications for the positions of Ombudsman and Public Interest Commissioner, and to recommend to the Assembly the applicant it considers most suitable to each position.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

There are currently no scheduled meetings.
5/28/2022 7:42 AM

Select Special Committees

The Assembly strikes select special committees for specific purposes. A government motion is moved outlining the membership of the special committee, its terms of reference and other details. When a select special committee releases its report, its work is complete and the committee is disbanded unless otherwise directed by the Assembly. 

Committee Clerk
3rd Floor, 9820 – 107 Street NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 1E7
Call: 780.644.8621 Fax: 780.427.5688

Meeting Minutes

Copies of approved meeting minutes can be accessed through the Legislature Library at

Legislature Library

Call: 780.427.2473

Committee Members (9)

Jeremy Nixon

Mr. Jeremy Nixon (Chair)

Miranda Rosin

Ms. Miranda Rosin (Deputy Chair)

Leela Aheer

Honourable Leela Sharon Aheer

Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk

Ms. Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk

Deron Bilous

Honourable Deron Bilous

Nicole Goehring

Ms. Nicole Goehring

Irfan Sabir

Honourable Irfan Sabir

Peter Singh

Mr. Peter Singh

Dan Williams

Mr. Dan Williams

Committees of the Assembly

Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.