Legislative Assembly Mace Legislative Assembly of Alberta


C P A - Alberta Branch 1999 Annual Report

Interparliamentary Relations

The Speaker, Deputy Speaker, Deputy Chairman of Committees, and staff of the Legislative Assembly Office are involved in ongoing liaison with members and staff of other parliaments and representatives of foreign countries. In 1999 they hosted or met with the following visitors.

March 10 Mr. Marlis Syamsuddin
Consul General of the Republic of Indonesia
March 16 Mr. Shigeru Ise
Consul General of Japan
March 17 His Excellency Roberto Nigido
Ambassador of Italy
March 22 Most Reverend Joseph MacNeil
Roman Catholic Archbishop of Edmonton
April 15 His Excellency Billy Modise
High Commissioner for South Africa
April 15 Russian Parliamentary Delegation
April 21 Forum for Young Albertans
May 3 His Excellency Dr. M Al-Hussaini
Ambassador of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
May 5 Mr. Kiyoshi Shidara
Consul General of Japan
May 12 His Excellency Mr. Volodymyr Khandogiy
Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Ukraine
May 12 Mr. Ian Kydd
British Consul General
May 17 His Excellency Ren_ Fid_le Rajaonah
Ambassador of the Republic of Madagascar
May 27 Mr. Michel Dejaegher
Consul General of France
June 22 His Excellency Erhan Ögüt
Ambassador of the Republic of Turkey
July 2 His Excellency Katsuhisa Uchida
Ambassador of Japan
August 24 His Excellency Manuel Pesantes
Ambassador of Ecuador
September 27 His Excellency André Jaquet
High Commissioner for South Africa
October 14 Mr. Patricio Villanueva
Consul General of the Republic of Chile
October 14 His Excellency Walther Lichem
Ambassador of the Republic of Austria
October 18 The Right Honourable Adrienne Clarkson, C.C., C.M.M., C.D.
Governor General of Canada
November 17 His Excellency Vladimir Kotzy
Ambassador of the Czech Republic
November 25 His Excellency Dr. Juergen Poehlmann
Ambassador of Germany
December 6 Mr. Byong-Il Kang
Consul General of the Republic of Korea


The electronic copy of the CPA - Alberta Branch 1999 Annual Report is UNOFFICIAL
and is provided for information purposes only.

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
Copyright (c) 2000 Legislative Assembly of Alberta