The Standing Committee on Alberta's Economic Future is a legislative policy committee with a mandate that relates to the areas of Advanced Education; Agriculture and Irrigation; Arts, Culture and Status of Women; Immigration and Multiculturalism; Infrastructure; Jobs, Economy and Trade; Technology and Innovation; and Tourism and Sport.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

There are currently no scheduled meetings.
11/29/2023 7:43 AM

Legislative Policy Committees

A legislative policy committee reviews Bills referred to it, and may review any regulation, amendment to a regulation or prospective regulation within its mandate either on its own initiative or at the request of a Minister. A committee may also, on its own initiative or at the request of a Minister, inquire into and report on public policy matters within its mandate or inquire into, consider and report on any matter within its remit referred to it by the Assembly. Referrals of Bills, regulations or other subject matter by order of the Assembly take priority over any other hearing or inquiry. All legislative policy committees are standing committees, and thus exist for the life of a Legislature. 

Committee Clerk
3rd Floor, 9820 – 107 Street NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 1E7
Call: 780.415.2878 Fax: 780.427.5688

Meeting Minutes

Copies of approved meeting minutes can be accessed through the Legislature Library at

Legislature Library

Call: 780.427.2473

Committee Members (10)

Shane Getson

Mr. Shane Getson (Chair)

Rod Loyola

Member Rod Loyola (Deputy Chair)

Parmeet Boparai

Member Parmeet Singh Boparai

Scott Cyr

Mr. Scott Cyr

Chantelle de Jonge

Ms Chantelle de Jonge

Sarah Elmeligi

Member Sarah Elmeligi

Rhiannon Hoyle

Member Rhiannon Hoyle

Jason Stephan

Mr. Jason Stephan

Justin Wright

Mr. Justin Wright

Tany Yao

Mr. Tany Yao

Committees of the Assembly

Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.