The Standing Committee on Public Accounts reviews the reports of the Auditor General of Alberta and the public accounts of the province.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

Date/Time Location/Meeting Details
January 2022
Jan 26, 2022
9:30 to 11 a.m.
Grassland Room, 2nd Floor Federal Building
1/25/2022 3:05 PM

Standing Committees

Standing committees are permanent committees as established by the Standing Orders. Appointed at the start of each new Legislature, standing committees comprise between nine and 15 Members of the Legislative Assembly and exist for the life of the Legislature although changes in membership may occur.

Committee Clerk
3rd Floor, 9820 – 107 Street NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 1E7
Call: 780.415.2878 Fax: 780.427.5688

Committee Members (12)

Shannon Phillips

Ms. Shannon Phillips (Chair)

Roger Reid

Mr. Roger Reid (Deputy Chair)

Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk

Ms. Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk

Jackie Lovely

Ms. Jackie Lovely

Rakhi Pancholi

Ms. Rakhi Pancholi

Marie Renaud

Ms. Marie Renaud

Garth Rowswell

Mr. Garth Rowswell

Marlin Schmidt

Mr. Marlin Schmidt

Peter Singh

Mr. Peter Singh

Devinder Toor

Mr. Devinder Toor

Searle Turton

Mr. Searle Turton

Jordan Walker

Mr. Jordan Walker

Committees of the Assembly

Watch the Assembly

Live and archived streams of Assembly and committee proceedings.

Watch the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and its committees in action, live or at your convenience.