Alberta Provincial Election
An Alberta Provincial Election was held Tuesday April 16, 2019. Information about the new Members will be posted as it becomes available.

Christina Gray
Honourable Christina Gray (NDP)
Member Elect for Edmonton-Mill Woods
Courtesy of Legislative Assembly of Alberta
MLA Profile
Start DateEnd DateTotal Days 
2015-May-05Current1,449 Days
3 Years, 11 Months, 18 Days
- to date*
Election DateElection TypePartyConstituencyResultLegislature
2015-May-05General ElectionAlberta New Democratic PartyEdmonton-Mill WoodsElected29
2008-Mar-03General ElectionAlberta New Democratic PartyEdmonton-Mill WoodsDefeated27
Start DateEnd DateParty 
2015-May-05CurrentAlberta New Democratic Party 
Start DateEnd DateService TypePosition
2016-Feb-02CurrentExecutive CouncilMinister of Labour
2016-Feb-02CurrentExecutive CouncilMinister Responsible for Democratic Renewal
LegislatureSessionCommittee NamePosition
291Select Special Ethics and Accountability CommitteeChair
291Standing Committee on Public AccountsDeputy Chair
Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information above. To report errors or omissions contact library.requests@assembly.ab.ca.
* Last Updated: April 22, 2019

Legislative Assembly of Alberta
For technical questions or comments concerning this website contact webmaster@assembly.ab.ca